Northwoods League Announces 2018 Postseason All-Star Team

Northwoods League Announces 2018 Postseason All-Star Team

August 12, 2018 – Northwoods League (Northwoods) News Release

Rochester, Minn. – The Northwoods League introduced the 2018 Postseason All-Star Team and award winners on Sunday, August 12. Duluth second baseman Augie Isaacson was named the League’s Most Valuable Player and Eau Claire’s Justin Slaten was named Pitcher of the Year as voted by the League’s coaches and members of the media. Donnie Scott from Madison was named the Manager of the Year and Justin Berg from Kenosha gained the Coach of the Year Award.

Duluth Huskies second baseman Augie Isaacson (Friends University) was named the Northwoods League Most Valuable Player. Isaacson, a junior, was a 2018 mid-season All-Star and was chosen for the Major League Dreams Showcase the place he went three for four with a double and a stolen base. He at present leads the league in batting common at .365 and steals with 39. Isaacson is a local of New Prague, Minnesota.

Eau Claire Express right-handed pitcher Justin Slaten (University of New Mexico) was named the Northwoods League Pitcher of the Year. Slaten, a sophomore, appeared in 11 games, gained a league excessive seven games and led the league with league low 1.58 ERA. He additionally struck out a league excessive 70 batters in 57 innings. Slaten was a mid-season All-Star choice and chosen as nicely to play within the Major League Dreams Showcase. Slaten is from Longview, Texas.

Mankato MoonDogs first baseman Kyle MacDonald (Arkansas State) was additionally chosen for the Postseason All-Star Team and is at present main the league in dwelling runs with 16 and RBI with 75.

Isaacson, Slaten and MacDonald are among the many 32 gamers chosen to the NWL’s Postseason All-Star staff.

The Madison Mallards led all groups with 5 choices whereas the La Crosse Loggers and the Mankato MoonDogs every had three gamers chosen.

In his sixth season, Donnie Scott of the Madison Mallards is the 2018 Manager of the Year. The Mallards at present have the very best general report within the league at 48-23 and had been the First-Half Champions within the South Division.

Justin Berg earned the award for 2018 Coach of the Year within the Northwoods League. The former Major League pitcher is in his first season because the Pitching Coach for the Second-Half South Division Champion Kenosha Kingfish.

Jared Cohen of the Wisconsin Woodchucks and Evan Hughes of the St. Cloud Rox had been acknowledged by their friends as Play-by-Play Announcers of the Year.

• Discuss this story on the Northwoods League message board

The opinions expressed on this launch are these of the group issuing it, and don’t essentially mirror the ideas or opinions of OurSports Central or its employees.

Northwoods League Announces 2018 Postseason All-Star Team

Publish Date: 2018-08-12 13:02:00

Source hyperlink



    Leave a Comment


    Welcome! Login in to your account

    Remember me Lost your password?

    Lost Password