Team President Steve Brandes Named NBA G League Executive of the Year

Team President Steve Brandes Named NBA G League Executive of the Year

May 10, 2018 – NBA G League (G League)Wisconsin Herd News Release

Wisconsin Herd President Steve Brandes was named the Team Executive of the Year for the 2017-18 NBA G League season. NBA G League President Malcolm Turner made the announcement on the league’s gross sales and advertising conferences in Charlotte. The Team Executive of the Year was chosen by a vote of the league’s staff presidents.

“It is an extreme honor to be recognized by my peers,” mentioned Brandes. “This award is a credit to the Herd’s tremendous staff and partners as well as the support from the community and our outstanding fans.”

Brandes led the Wisconsin Herd, the NBA G League affiliate of the Milwaukee Bucks, to a profitable inaugural season in Oshkosh, Wis. The franchise was among the many league leaders in whole attendance with 69,240 followers attending games on the new Menominee Nation Arena.

With Brandes’s management, the Herd additionally hosted 12 sold-out games – the third-most amongst NBA G League groups. The Herd’s 1,297 season ticket holders was the fourth-highest league huge in that class.

“We are thrilled for Steve and the entire Herd organization for this well-earned recognition,” mentioned Bucks President Peter Feigin. “It was a phenomenal first season for the Herd in Oshkosh and we look forward to many more successful years to come.”

Herd season highlights included a Wisconsin Herd School Day game, participation in 120 neighborhood occasions and 20 theme nights together with Native American Heritage Night. Brandes additionally expanded the staff’s attain in Northeastern Wisconsin by securing tv and radio rights and fostering new enterprise relationships.

Previous winners of the Team Executive of the Year award are Chris Murphy (Santa Cruz Warriors, 2017), Mike Levy (Canton Charge, 2016), Tim Salier (Austin Spurs, 2015), Jeff Potter (Fort Wayne Mad Ants, 2014), Bill Boyce (Texas Legends, 2013), David Higdon (Bakersfield Jam, 2012), Bert Garcia (Rio Grande Valley Vipers, 2011) and Jon Jennings (Maine Red Claws, 2010).

• Discuss this story on the NBA G League message board

The opinions expressed on this launch are these of the group issuing it, and don’t essentially mirror the ideas or opinions of OurSports Central or its workers.

Team President Steve Brandes Named NBA G League Executive of the Year

Publish Date: 2018-05-10 23:46:00

Source hyperlink



    Leave a Comment


    Welcome! Login in to your account

    Remember me Lost your password?

    Lost Password